top of page

Rethinking My Approach

So, I have come to realization that you really need logic when you are investing. In fact investors look down upon people who think they have a "secret formula". Even if it is a complex mathematical one.

There needs to be a certain amount of conscious logical effort directed in skillful ways to invest/trade, it just feels incomplete without doing your research. I would add as a compliment, intuition. I think combining these together will produce massive returns for everyone. I feel it is a balance of both, the creativity, but also the logic.

I think my book as it stands is a work in progress, the goal is a working success formula. Then to share that with you, at a price of course. Then for you to create your own formulas and share those with me so then we can add to the book and share with all! :)

After watching some South Park episodes where the theme was selling, I sort of realized that you can really rip people off. The only exception to this of course is actually making a working product, then it's okay to charge for your skills.

As it stands, there's a 50/50 chance of getting right picks using my methods. In the future with practice I will be 99% accurate, so will you.

But you see there's also this thing called diversifying, which really protects your gains. There's also different ways to create a winning portfolio, which is really what you are after. You're after financial freedom, I do believe we will get there. But as it says in the intelligent investor "It doesn't matter how much I made, I'm in Boca Raton".

Check this out from Tony Robbins' book Money:

There are only three tools for reducing your risk and increasing your potential for financial freedom

  1. Security selection - stock picking

  2. Market timing - short term bets on the direction of the markets

  3. Asset allocation - your long term strategy for diversified investing

So look, here's how I see it, I can't deny the power behind feeling and intuition, but I also cannot realistically dismiss the great logic behind investing and trading. So use both! Feel out the trade! I bet you will win even higher!

Chris


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page